Lähnwitzseminar 2018
 
 
 
 
 
  home

conferences
  2018
    home
    program
    travel & other information
    registration & update
    list of participants
   previous seminars
logout
 
 
15th Lähnwitzseminar on Calorimetry 2018 in Rostock

List of Participants

No Name Address homepage
email
 poster title(s)
1 Mr
  Amir Abdelaziz
Institute of Physics University of Rostock

Albert-Einstein-Str. 23-24
18059
Rostock
Germany


amir.abdelaziz@uni-rostock.de
1.Melting temperature and heat of fusion of nucleobases revealed from fast scanning calorimetry.
2.Determination of the sublimation vapour pressure of thermally labile compounds with fast scanning calorimetry.
2 Mr
  Ruslan Andrianov
Kazan Federal University

Kremlevskaya 18
420008
Kazan
Russian Federation


ruslandomoney@mail.ru
Kinetics of nucleation and crystallization of Polyamide 66
3 Mr
  René Androsch
Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg


D-06099
Halle/Saale
Germany


rene.androsch@iw.uni-halle.de
 
4 Mr
Prof. Mario Beiner
Fraunhofer-Institut für Mikrostruktur von Werkstoffen und Systemen IMWS - Halle

Walter-Hülse-Str. 1
D-06120
Halle / Saale
Germany


mario.beiner@imws.fraunhofer.de
 
5 Mr
Dr. Mikhail Bespyatov
Nikolaev Institute of Inorganic Chemistry Siberian Branch of Russian Academy of Sciences (NIIC SB RA

Acad. Lavrentiev Ave./3
630090
Novosibirsk
Russian Federation


bespyatov@niic.nsc.ru
 
6 Mr
Dr. Alois Bilavcik
Crop Research Institute

Drnovska 507
CZ - 16106
Prague
Czech Republic
www.vurv.cz

bilavcik@vurv.cz
Thermal behaviour of plants at low temperatures.
7 Ms
Lydia Burgschat
University of Rostock
Chair of Material Science, competence centre °CALOR
Albert-Einstein-Straße 2
18059
Rostock
Germany


lydia.burgschat@uni-rostock.de
 
8 Mr
  Alexey Buzyurov
Kazan Federal University

Kremlevskaya 18
420008
Kazan
Russian Federation


abuzurov95@gmail.com
Determination of the vaporization enthalpy of long-chain alkanes by means of fast scanning and solution calorimetry
9 Mr
Dr. Daniele Cangialosi
CSIC

Lardizabal 5
20018
San Sebastian
Spain
http://www.sc.ehu.es/sqwpolim/PSMG/CVCANGIALOSI/CVpagegroup.html

daniele.cangialosi@ehu.eus
 
10 Mr
Dr. Dario Cavallo
University of Genova
Department of Chemistry and Industrial Chemistry
Via Dodecaneso 31
16146
Genova
Italy


dario.cavallo@unige.it
Poster: On the use of induction time for transcrystalline layer formation for the studying of the nucleation ability of solid surfaces
11 Ms
Prof. Peggy Cebe
Tufts University
Department of Physics and Astronomy
574 Boston Avenue
02155
Medford, MA
U.S.A
http://ase.tufts.edu/~pcebe

peggy.cebe@tufts.edu
 
12 Ms
Dr. Yeong Zen Chua
Universität Rostock
Institute for Physics, AG Polymerphysik
Albert-Einstein-Str. 23-24
18059
Rostock
Germany


yeong.chua@uni-rostock.de
Dynamic glass transition in the supercooled liquid and plastic crystal of ethanol
13 Mr
  Andrew Clark
Tufts University
Department of Physics and Astronomy
574 Boston Avenue
02155
Medford
U.S.A


Andrew.Clark@tufts.edu
Properties of poly(ethylene terephthalate) electrospun fibers containing carbon nanotubes or graphene
14 Mr
  Valerio Di Lisio
Sapienza University of Rome
Department of Chemistry
P.le Aldo Moro, 5
00185
Rome
Italy


valerio.dilisio@uniroma1.it
An investigation on the non-isothermal reversing crystallization of isotactic polypropylene by Temperature Modulated FT-IR
15 Mr
  Hoang Tam Do
Technical University Dortmund
Biochemical and Chemical Engineering / Thermodynamics
Emil-Figge-Straße 70
44227
Dortmund
Germany
https://www.th.bci.tu-dortmund.de/

hoangtam.do@tu-dortmund.de
Solubility prediction of amino acids with new experimental melting properties
16 Mr
Prof. Franco Ferrari
University of Szczecin

Wielkopolska 15
70-451
Szczecin
Poland


franco.ferrari@usz.edu.pl
Can nanocalorimetric techniques be applied to study the thermal properties of knotted and linked polymers?
17 Mr
Hannes Froeck
University of Rostock


18059
Rostock
Germany


hannes.froeck@uni-rostock.de
 
18 Mr
Dr. Catalin Gainaru
Technische Universitaet Dortmund

Otto-Hahn-Straße 4a
44220
Dortmund
Germany
http://e3.physik.uni-dortmund.de/de/e3b/index.php?page=mitarbeiter&level=0

catalin.gainaru@uni-dortmund.de
Dynamics in monomeric versus polymerized ionic liquids
19 Ms
Dr. Isabella Gallino
Saarland University
Chair of Metallic Materials
Campus C6.3
66123
Saarbrücken
Germany
http://www.lmw.uni-saarland.de/

i.gallino@mx.uni-saarland.de
1) Fragility of bulk metallic glass-forming liquids
2) Experimental study on the high glass-forming ability of two Pt-based liquids via crystallization diagrams
20 Mr
  Nelaka Govinna
Tufts University
Department of Physics and Astronomy
574 Boston Ave, Room 304
02155
Medford
U.S.A


nelaka.govinna@tufts.edu
Thermal Properties and Structure of PVDF Blended with Fluorinated Copolymers
21 Ms
Yvonne Haba
UNIVERSITÄT ROSTOCK FAKULTÄT für MASCHINENBAU und SCHIFFSTECHNIK
LEHRSTUHL MEERESTECHNIK (LMT)
Albert-Einstein-Straße 2 | Haus IV | Raum 117
18059
Rostock
Germany
http://www.lmt.uni-rostock.de

yvonne.haba@uni-rostock.de
 
22 Mr
Dr. Heiko Huth
Universität Rostock
Institut für Physik
Albert-Einstein-Straße 23-24
18051
Rostock
Germany


heiko.huth@uni-rostock.de
 
23 Ms
Dr. Eleonora Iaccheri
CIRI - Interdepartmental Centre of Industrial Agrifood Research

via Quinto Bucci
47521
Cesena
Italy
http://www.agroalimentare.unibo.it/en

eleonora.iaccheri4@unibo.it
Differential scanning calorimetry for system mobility assessment of low moisture matrixes.

DSC and waveguide spectroscopy for glass transition and physical aging assessment in glassy matrixes.
24 Ms
  Maria Kadanik
Universität Rostock
Fakultät für Maschinenbau und Schiffstechnik
Albert-Einstein-Straße 2
18059
Rostock
Germany


maria.kadanik@uni-rostock.de
 
25 Mr
Dr. Ken Kearns
The Dow Chemical Company
Core R&D - Analytical Sciences
1897 Building, Office F17
48667
Midland
U.S.A


klkearns@dow.com
Poster 1: Using deposition rate to increase the thermal and kinetic stability of vapor-deposited hole transport layer glasses via a simple sublimation apparatus

Poster 2: Crystallization kinetics of HDPE and LLDPE materials at high supercoolings using Flash DSC
26 Mr
  Richard Kemsies
University of Rostock
Chair of Materials Science
Albert-Einstein-Str. 2
18059
Rostock
Germany


richard.kemsies@uni-rostock.de
 
27 Mr
Prof. Olaf Kessler
Univ. Rostock, Chair of Materials Science



Rostock
Germany


olaf.kessler@uni-rostock.de
 
28 Mr
Prof. Dénes Lõrinczy
Biophys. Dept. School of Med. Univ. Pécs

Szigeti u.12.
H-7624
Pécs
Hungary


denes.lorinczy@aok.pte.hu
Testing of innovative PLA based materials for medical printing by DTA
29 Mr
  Semen Lapuk
Kazan Federal University

Kremlevskaya 18
420008
Kazan
Russian Federation


semen999777@yandex.ru
Kinetic stability of amorphous solid dispersions with increased content of a drug according to fast calorimetry
30 Mr
Dr. David LaVan
National Institute of Standards and Technology
M/S 8520
100 Bureau Drive
20899
Gaithersburg
U.S.A


david.lavan@nist.gov
 
31 Mr
Dr. Shaochuan luo
Department of Polymer Science and Engineering, Nanjing University



Nanjing
China


lscoscar@163.com
Interplay Between Free Surface and Solid Interface on Stepwise Crystallization of Poly (ethylene teraphtalate) Thin Films in Wide Range of Thicknesses and Temperatures, Studied by Fast Scanning Calorimetry
32 Mr
Dr. Péter Maróti
Department of Biophysics, Medical School, University of Pécs

Szigeti str. 12.
7924
Pécs
Hungary


marotipeter8@gmail.com
Testing of innovative PLA based materials for medical printing by DTA
33 Mr
Axel Marquardt
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Werkstoffwissenschaft
Universitätsstr. 150
44780
Bochum
Germany
https://dbs-lin.ruhr-uni-bochum.de/ww/

axel.marquardt@rub.de
 
34 Mr
Dr. Benjamin Milkereit
Universität Rostock
°CALOR & Materials Science
Albert Einstein Str. 25
18059
Rostock
Germany
http://www.metals.uni-rostock.de

benjamin.milkereit@uni-rostock.de
1) Quench induced precipitation in Mg alloy WE43
2) Precipitation of Cu-rich phases in age hardening steel X5CrNiCuNb16-4
optional:
3) °CALOR - introducing the new competence centre on Calorimetry and thermal analysis Rostock
4) Comparing 25 Al alloys in terms of quench induced precipitation
35 Mr
Dr. Alexander Minakov
Prokhorov General Physics Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences, GPI RAS
DLS Department
Vavilov st. 38
119991
Moscow
Russian Federation


minakov@nsc.gpi.ru
Nanometer scale thermal response of polymers to fast thermal perturbations
36 Mr
Dr. Xavier Monnier
Donostia International Physics Center (DIPC)

Paseo Manuel Lardizabal 4
20018
San Sebastian
Spain


xavier_monnier001@ehu.eus
THERMODYNAMIC ULTRASTABILITY
BY MULTIPLE MECHANISMS OF VITRIFICATION
IN PtBS CONFINED AT THE MICROMETRIC SCALE
37 Mr
  Manuel Moratalla Martín
Universidad Autónoma de Madrid

C/ Francisco Tomás y Valiente, 7

Madrid
Spain


manuel.moratalla@uam.es
Specific-heat measurements from 1.8 to 300 K in molecular glasses and crystals
38 Ms
Dr. Junko Morikawa
Tokyo Institute of Technology
Dept.of Organic & Polymeric Materials
2-12-1-S8-29, O-okayama, Meguro-ku
152-8552
Tokyo
Japan


jmorikaw@o.cc.titech.ac.jp
 
39 Mr
Dr. Timur Mukhametzyanov
Kazan Federal University

Kremlevskaya 18
420008
Kazan
Russian Federation


Timur.Mukhametzyanov@kpfu.ru
Lysozyme unfolding in glycerol at temperature scanning rates from 5 to 500 000 K/min
40 Ms
Dr. Muster Mustermann
Musan

Mus 20
2006
Muskat
Austria
http:/

d@v
 
41 Mr
  Tobias Neuhauser
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) Institute for Applied Materials

Hermann-von Helmholtz-Platz 1
76344
Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen
Germany


tobias.neuhauser@kit.edu
Microstructure development for thin film nanocomposites guided by combined nanocalorimetry and fast X-ray diffraction
42 Mr
Dr. Klaus Neuking
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Werkstoffwissenschaft
Universitätsstr. 150
44780
Bochum
Germany
https://dbs-lin.ruhr-uni-bochum.de/ww/

klaus.neuking@rub.de
 
43 Ms
Julia Osten
University of Rostock, Chair of Materials Science



Rostock
Germany


julia.osten@uni-rostock.de
 
44 Mr
Prof. John Perepezko
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
1509 University Ave.
53706
Madison, Wisconsin
U.S.A
http://www.engr.wisc.edu/mse/faculty/perepezko_john.html

perepezk@engr.wisc.edu
 
45 Mr
Prof. Wulff Possart
Universität des Saarlandes
Gebäude C6.3
PF 151150
66041
Saarbrücken
Germany


w.possart@mx.uni-saarland.de
 
46 Mr
  Cameron Quick
Montanuniversität Leoben
Chair of non-ferrous metallurgy
Franz-Josef-Straße 18
8700
Leoben
Austria


cameron.quick@unileoben.ac.at
 
47 Mr
Dr. Michael Reich
Chair of Materials Science, University of Rostock



Rostock
Germany


michael.reich@uni-rostock.de
 
48 Mr
Prof. Ranko Richert
Arizona State University
School of Molecular Sciences
551 E. University Drive
85287-1604
Tempe, AZ
U.S.A
www.public.asu.edu/~ranko

ranko@asu.edu
 
49 Mr
  Christian Rowolt
Universität Rostock, Fakultät für Maschinenbau und Schiffstechnik,
Lehrstuhl für Werkstofftechnik
Albert-Einstein-Straße 2
18059
Rostock
Germany


christian.rowolt@uni-rostock.de
 
50 Mr
  Jost Ruwoldt
Department of Chemical Engineering
Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
Sem Sælandsvei 4
7034
Trondheim
Norway
https://www.ntnu.edu/chemeng/ugelstadlab

jost.ruwoldt@ntnu.no
Calorimetry with Application to Paraffin Wax in Crude Oil Production
51 Mr
Meguya Ryu
Tokyo Institute of Technology

2-12-1,S8-29, Ookayama, Meguro-ku
152-8550
Tokyo
Japan


ryu.m.ab <ryu.m.ab@m.titech.ac.jp>
Temperature Wave Spectrum Analysis
and its Application to the Phase Transition of Liquid Crystal
52 Mr
Prof. Andreas Schönhals
BAM

Unter den Eichen 87
12205
Berlin
Germany


andreas.schoenhals@bam.de
 
53 Mr
Dr. Jürgen Schawe
Mettler-Toledo GmbH

Sonnenbergstr.74
CH-8603
Schwerzenbach
Switzerland
http://www.mt.com/ta

juergen.schawe@mt.com
(1) Crystallization of polypropylene with sorbitol-type nucleating agents
(2) Fast Scanning Calorimetry using Flash DSC 2+
54 Mr
Prof. Christoph Schick
University of Rostock
Institute of Physics, Polymer Physics
Albert-Einstein-Str. 25
18051
Rostock
Germany
http://www.polymerphysik.uni-rostock.de

christoph.schick@uni-rostock.de
 
55 Mr
Dr. Juern W. P. Schmelzer
University of Rostock, Institute of Physics,
Polymer Physics
Albert-Einstein-Strasse 23-25
18059
Rostock
Germany
http://www.polymerphysik.uni-rostock.de/

juern-w.schmelzer@uni-rostock.de
The Kauzmann paradox revisited
56 Mr
Dr. Florian Spieckermann
Montanuniversität Leoben
Departement Materialphysik
Jahnstrasse 12
8700
Leoben
Austria
www.oeaw.ac.at/esi/institute/staff/florian-spieckermann/

florian.spieckermann@unileoben.ac.at
Fast calorimetry of the metallic glass MgCuGd
57 Mr
Prof. Marco J. Starink
University of Southampton



Southampton
United Kingdom
https://www.southampton.ac.uk/engineering/about/staff/mjstar.page

M.J.Starink@soton.ac.uk
 
58 Mr
Dr. Dmitry Streltsov
Enikolopov Institute of Synthetic Polymer Materials RAS



Moscow
Russian Federation


streltsov.dmitry@gmail.com
A study of chloro-p-xylylene polymerization kinetics using high-vacuum in-situ differential scanning calorimetry
59 Ms
  Paulina Szymoniak
Bundesanstalt für Materialforschung und -Prüfung (BAM)

Unter den Eichen 87
12205
Berlin
Germany


paulina.szymoniak@bam.de
Rigid amorphous fraction (RAF) in epoxy/LDH nanocomposites
60 Mr
Dr. Timur Tropin
Joint Institute for Nuclear Research
Frank Laboratory of Neutron Physics
Joliot-Curie, 6
141980
Dubna
Russian Federation
http://flnp.jinr.ru

ttv@jinr.ru
Modeling the pressure-induced vitrification: dependence on the rate of change of pressure.
61 Mr
  Diego Alejandro Valdés Mitchell
University of Pardubice



Pardubice
Czech Republic


st38633@student.upce.cz
 
62 Mr
Prof. Guy Van Assche
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Physical Chemistry and Polymer Science
Pleinlaan 2
B-1050
Brussels
Belgium
http://www.vub.ac.be/MACH/FYSC/people/guy-van-assche

guy.van.assche@vub.be
Influence of stereochemistry on the kinetics of a furan-maleimide Diels-Alder cycloaddition studied using calorimetry
63 Mr
Dr. Niko Van den Brande
Vrije Universiteit Brussel

Pleinlaan 2
1050
Brussels
Belgium
http://www.vub.ac.be/MACH/FYSC/

npvdbran@vub.be
One poster:
Rapid heat-cool calorimetry as a dedicated technique to quantitatively detect homocoupling
64 Ms
  Mariia Vlasova
ESRF - The European Synchrotron

71, Avenue des Martyrs
38000
Grenoble
France


mariia.vlasova@esrf.fr
Fast chip calorimetry in-situ with millisecond X-Ray diffraction: study of PEEK double-melting behaviour
65 Mr
Prof. Michael Wübbenhorst
K.U. Leuven, Department of Physics and Astronomy
Laboratory for Acoustics and Thermal Physics
Celestijnenlaan 200D
3001
Leuven
Belgium
https://fys.kuleuven.be/zmb

Michael.Wubbenhorst@fys.kuleuven.be
 
66 Mr
Philipp Wiechmann
Lehrstuhl für Werkstofftechnik

Albert-Einstein-Straße 2
18059
Rostock
Germany
www.metals.uni-rostock.de

philipp.wiechmann@uni-rostock.de
-
67 Mr
Dr. Karsten Woll
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Institute for Applied Materials
Hermann-von-Helmholtz Platz 1
76344
Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen
Germany


karsten.woll@kit.edu
 
68 Mr
  Mikhail Yagofarov
Kazan Federal University

Kremlevskaya 18
420008
Kazan
Russian Federation


michaelyago@mail.ru
1) Calibration of the Flash DSC1 with low-molecular organic compounds and the role of calibration in heat capacity measurements
2) New aspects in the thermochemistry of solution of organic non-electrolytes applied to phase transitions thermodynamics
69 Mr
Dr. Bin Yang
Institute of Physics, AG Polymerphysik
University of Rostock
Albert-Einstein-Str. 23-24
18059
Rostock
Germany


bin.yang@uni-rostock.de
1. Vacancy concentration in aluminium alloy AA7150
2. Homogeneous nucleation in metallic glasses
70 Mr
  Egor Yarko
Kazan Federal University

Kremlevskaya, 18
420008
Kazan
Russian Federation


yarkoeg@gmail.com
Crystallization of cross-linked epsilon-polycaprolactone
71 Mr
Dr. Dzmitry Zaitsau
University of Rostock
Department Life Light and Matter Competence Center CALOR
Albert-Einstein-Str. 25
18059
Rostock
Germany


zaitsaudz@gmail.com
 
72 Mr
  Rui Zhang
University of Rostock
Institute of Physics
Albert-Einstein Str. 23-24
18051
University
Germany


rui.zhang@uni-rostock.de
Polymer crystallization studied by combined AFM and fast scanning calorimetry (FSC) device
73 Mr
Dr. Evgeny Zhuravlev
Universitaet Rostock, Institute of Physics, AG Polymerphysik

Albert-Einstein-Str. 25
18051
Rostock
Germany


evgeny.zhuravlev@uni-rostock.de
Undercooling of polyethylene and copolymers, studied by Fast Scanning Calorimetry
 
 
 
back | home | top